I’ll be showing off my uh DJ skills this Sunday at the Baileys Fashion Weekend. Which gives me an excuse to do a self indulgent music post. Of course music and fashion go together like matey and bath water but these are my thoughts on what we should be listening to on the catwalk instead of dodgy 90s house, euro-electro and french love songs. Ask your younger cousin to download you some of the following disco bombs for your next show:

Bobby Orlando – I’m So Hot For You

Japan – Life In Tokyo

Stevie Nicks – Stand Back

Midnight Star – No Parking On The Dance Floor

Cerrone – Supernature

R.A.F – Self Control

Gino Soccio – Remember

Heartbreak – We’re Back:

Hercules and Love Affair – Hercules Theme

Santogold – You’ll Find A Way

Neon Neon – I Told Her On Alderaan:

Malcolm Mclaren – Deep In Vogue (featuring Willie Ninja R.I.P):

Ru Paul – Supermodel (no really I mean it):

Pet Shop Boys – Opportunities (lets make lots of money) or What have I done to deserve this (everyone loves a song with a message)

This is all getting horribly High Fidelity isn’t it…

