I’ve moved. You can now find me blogging at Underfield

The original post I did on Ama Kip Kip t-shirts is by far the most popular thing on this blog – which just shows that they are sooo hot right now. I went into the store yesterday and got myself a splendid black and gold one. I gave the guy in the shop a good laugh by asking him why they were called “little chickens”… of course it doesn’t mean little chickens, Ama Kip Kip is actually coloured popcorn. People eat them in taxis all the time in Gauteng apparently.

The guys also sell some Kanye West “replica” shutter shades for R100. These make you look like a total dick or a supreme being depending on who you ask (i bought some in beige).

Even the white kids are digging the Ama Kip Kip vibe:

For more South African Street Style join our Facebook group: southafricanstreetstyle on Facebook

